Sunday, December 28, 2008

Just saying HELLLOOO

ok ok seniors 08 i miss you guys like crazy!!!
didnt check this thing out like crazy!(cuz i forgot my password lol)...
how was the reunion???!!!
im so mad u guys made it like the week after i left israel!!!!
...anyways miss u all like nuts and hope to c u soon in Israel!!! B"H!
Happy birthday michali and Tali...and everyone else!\
Miss you!!!
(pray for us) hope ya'll haveing a gr8 time in seminary!
luv ya'll
Becky-
Happy Chanuka!!!

Monday, December 8, 2008

reunion!!!

ok so... this motzei shabbos!!!!! parshat vayishlach!!!!
Where: Michlalalala (thats in bayit v'gan- take bus 21)
When: ?? call Tali Riech
Ahhhh can't wait to c ya all!!!!

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Tests

So I have a test tomorrow and I don't know what to do!!! Where are the posted notes? Like the three sets of posted notes???? Where is the website to post how I'm so not in the mood of studying?? I miss you all soo soo much.

Love,
Leah

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

School Sick!

Hey Girls...
I was just sitting here thinking about everything and i cant believe how much i miss you guys. Its outta control. ( my new word...) i miss our grade singing 24/7/ with our atrocious harmonies and singing off key sometimes, esp. @ mincha,,,and the stress fressing box, and just like all these random things.... so yeah i just wanted to say that i love you all more than you will ever know, and it was awesome seeing some of you on succos. We neeeeeeed a reunion. like asap. MWAH

Sunday, October 12, 2008

just saying hi!!!!

I don't know how often ppl still check this but.... i just wanted to say hi and to try and plan a grade get together for after succot, cuz it about time we do. How about the wednesday after Rosh chodesh Cheshvan??? I just made that date up now so tell me what you think

Can't wait to see you all (or at least most of you)

Good Yom Tov!!!!!

Mazel Tov!!!

Monday, October 6, 2008

Erev Yomim Tovim

HEy grade (yes i still call you that!)
I miss you guys so so so much!!! sooo anyways i hope everyone's doing ok in sem, if i havent seen you yet i really hope to bump into you!
i wanted to ask mechilla from everyone- for anything i ever said or did- i am so sorry and i hope you are mochel me.
of course i have no ill will towards anyone and i am mochel everyone.
if you need a place to eat on Succot please give me a call my family will be in Ramat Eshkol and we'd love to have anyone- my number is 052 618 6857!

love you miss you
TALZZ
omg i cant believe my name is stilll Miss Esteee Lauder!

mechila

Hi everyone!!! Miss you all soooooooo much!! Being that I don't really have anyone's number I want to ask everyone for mechilla if I ever wronged you, you, hurt you (figuratively of course), or slighted you in any way... i am truly truly sorry. If you do forgive me, please express your mechilla verbally. If I owe any of you money please please please (!!) call me and tell me- that would be the biggest chessed you could do for me!!! i miss you all, have a gmar chasima tova!!!

Thursday, September 25, 2008

Hey all you
seminary gals!
i miss you
all sooo much! for those of you that i didnt speak to yet-how is it going? Bais
Yaakov is pretty cool----learning many different thiungs. (gitty that mussar was
great!)
Anyways-i
hope i gonna be able to call everyone before Rosh Hashana...but if not-Ketiva
Ve'Chatima Tova! May Hashem listen to our Teffilot, and only give us-whats best
for us! Amen!
Miss You
All!
Call
Me!
Becks

hey hey!!!!

hey everybody:) just wanted to wish everyone a shana tova and everyone should have a kesiva vchasima tova....... i really miss you all!!! its like my whole school is bust studying for bikiyut and I'm trying to explain it to them that YOU"RE NOT SUPPOSED TO STUDY BIKIYUT...lol take it from the pros...anyways realy miss you all!! kit and daven well for all of us

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

shalom shalom chamudim

hey guys jus wanted 2 say im thinkin about u an miss u an i figured i wud share something i learned with u guys.... my haftorah teacher randomly brought up the halacha saying that a cohen can marry a widow but not a divorcee an a cohen gadol cannot marry either so the question is why? the answer is that when a cohen gadol goes into the kodesh hakdashim on yom kippur he utters the shem hamiforash which is so powerful it has the ability to kill a person jus by its mention, an so chas vishalom if wen the cg had this married women in the back of his mind on yom kippur an his tayva to marry her wen he speaks the shem Hashem he may cause her husbands death so this way he knows its completely off limits so even if he dies shes not available to him .... so the NEXT question (sorry its long) was this holiest person on the holiest day in the holiest place... an he's thinkin bout somethin like this? so we learn from this that even the most capable person in the world shud make the strongest gedarim possible for himself
then my teacher embarrassed us... she said she went to geula on friday afternoon for the first time an was so disturbed by the "scene" an she looks around an says "do all of you think you're stronger than the cohen gadol?? why wud u put urself in the position to fail?" it was mortifying... an of course i was lookin at the floo9r cuz iv been there... idk ur probly like y r u telling me this lol but it was a really strong lesson for me like even the cohen gadol has nisyonos its not that he's kadosh by accident but that all these small seemingly unimportant geder got him where he is... lol idk ill shut up now jus wanted 2 say hi an i miss u love you mwa
gitty

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Seminary life

ok so finally getting int the swing of things!!! I am still so tiered even though i slept till noon on shabbos- no joke!!! I miss you guys tonz!! who is going to organize this reunion?? There are way to many girls on campus that i sometimes feel lost!!! I'm soo happy when i meet MHS girls in the street. the food is not soo bad, its just chicken for lunch and it takes some time to get use to but... lol!!! keep it going!! I miss everyone!!!

BTW RAv Cooperman (head of michlalah) mentioned Reb Assaf, praising her-wahooo go MHS!

Thursday, September 18, 2008

miss you all soooooo much!!!!!1

Hey everyone I miss you so sooo much!! I want to see everyone so we have to organize a reunion soon.... sem is great though and its so cute that i bump into diff girls every day! and everyone should hop over to har nof to visit me!! or you could walk it but its a hour and half walk from kosel (ask mich we did it on shabbos).....anyhoo im running so everyone have a great day and if your reading this you better post!!!!! cuz we gotta keep this going!!! and dont forget to CALL SCHOOL BEFORE ROSH HASHONA so youll be announced....the girls from israel....miss you all!!1

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

anywayssss... (thats for u batya!)

my seminary experince- so far!
1) i miss e/o way too much to describe- like i miss our achdus and crzy times together
2) Michlalah is a very nice school- you ge t to pick ur own classes and its WAY more confusing than electives ever were. there are 35 hrs of required class (min.)
3) The girls are way diff than MHSers (except for of course the Mhs graduates) i think its a nice group but there are so many different girls that its hard to like bond in the first wk w/ anyone who you don't know yet.
4) the food sitch STINKS- they only serve lunch and its MEAT eeww (most ppl love it- i dont)
5) i'm always TIRED! as i'm sure the rest of you are too...
6) america feels more like a universe away rather than a continent away....its so hard to talk to ppl in america- they just dont "chap" my sitch. ya know?

anyways its beyond stifling in here- more hock at a diff point...
luv ya miss ya

HELLO!!!

raaar what are we gonna do- NO ONE IS POSTING!!! this was supposed to be a way for us to keep in touch. please tell anyone you meet to PLEAASE post how they are doing on the blog... spare us no details!!! i miss you guys so much i could cry. Reunion over Chol Ha Moed????? wahhhh

Monday, September 15, 2008

miss u

AHHH IM SCANDALOUS IN AN INTERNET CAFE LOL MISS U GUYS MWA MWA MWA

miss u

AHHH IM SCANDALOUS IN AN INTERNET CAFE LOL MISS U GUYS MWA MWA MWA

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Miss Sultan

MISS SULTAN IS ENGAGED!!!!!!!!!!! (for those of you who are still here to read it, :-))

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

yrbk pics-I know it's random

Hi everyone (guys)!!!!! hope the packing is going well, I can't believe we're at this stage in life (i still think I'm eleven) ok so basically my mother has asked me everyday since school is over how we could get our yearbook pics and I'm finally trying to find out so.... does anybody know how we can order yrbk pics?? (cuz I'm sure that's exactly what we're all worrying about now)

Monday, September 1, 2008

Here, there and everywhere

is where we can be found.
So which of us are still in the US?
Which sems have already started in Eretz Yisrael?
For those who left yesterday- how's it going?
KIT!

Sariii's # eep!

Helloooo! my number is 052.534.7477 write that down!

i can't believe the time has come already wow...

you know i love you,
seriously
~S

enter my secret code telephonically

0524509184
lol am i sposed 2 b nervous bout postin my number?
eh
miss u guys

NUMBERS

guys im leaving in like 6 hours and i dont have #'s!!!!! so im giving y'all mine, start posting urs!!!
050 403 2149...
I miss you guys!!!!

Sunday, August 31, 2008

Seminary

Hey everyone! Kay, I'm very embarrassed to say this, but I have no idea where everyone is going for seminary except for some of us. So maybe we can post in the comments where we're all going so when someone asks me, I don't seem all silly and say "I don't know." Because the response to that is "what do you mean you don't know, wasn't she in your grade?!"

Thanks a ton everyone!!!!! Ya'll are the best!!!!! Have a great time packing!!!!!!!

Love,
Leah

Saturday, August 30, 2008

24

.....is the # of hours i have left in the us before leaving for israel. AAAAAAAAAAAACK. I. HATE. PACKING. >bangs head against wall<
oh yeah, semi -mhs reunion tom. emphasis on the word semi.
ADELE, IF U SEE THIS CALL ME!!

Israel Numbers

Hi guys, i think everyone should post their numbers for next year so we can kit...smart? i think so...

Friday, August 29, 2008

Hey People! wow i havent been on this thing in a while!We'll i know that with in the next two weeks everyone will be leaving to seminary so i decideded to post today!
I'm gonna miss everyone a Ton!
Much Hatzlacha in everything!
Have a great time!...
dont wanna post my cell number on line-you should know it-CALL ME!!!
for those of you that might have internet access in Israel-my email address is Beccaroons@tball.com ;-

I really hope and Pray Mashiach will come soon, so that we can all go to Israel TOGETHER!!!;-)

Please be in touch!!

;-)
Becky

P.s. i was planning on going to the airport on September 1 2 8 9 12 but as of now i decided not to-because i don't wanna get all emotional in the airport---ya know what i mean?

I LOVE US!!!

I miss everyone so much! I just wanted to tell everyone a great story about my amazing campers in camp kesher that connects to our grade.
It was the last day of camp and most of the campers belongings were already packed. In the afternoon we have shower time but we didn't want to leave out towels for everyone because it would just be a pain, so we only left out one towel. My camper, Sara*, was taking a shower and she got shampoo in her eye. She yelled in pain and asked for a towel. I didn't have one for her, so I had to run to my bunkhouse to get her one of my towels. When I returned to the showerhouse, I saw that another camper , Rivka*,had her entire arm in Sara's shower.
I turned to Rivka and asked her what she was doing. Then I looked in and saw that Sara was wiping her eyes on Rivka's sleeve! Rivka had put her entire arm in the wet shower so that Sara could dry her eyes!
That got me thinking, how many people would get their entire sleeve soaked to wipe their friends eyes? I just went to Aviva Zelinger's wedding two nights ago and saw a few girls in our grade. I was really doing okay in the school sick area until I saw them! I just love us and I would 100% get my arm sopping for anyone of you and I know that you would do the same for me. I hope this story about my campers inspired you because it definitely inspired me. Have a great Shabbos!

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Israel #s

Can everyone post their israel number? that ay we can all keep in itouch

Hey sunshines :)

just wanted to say hi and send a :) your way because i miss you guys--um, girls-- SO MUCH!

i'm leaving tues night B"H and I just started packing! AAAH!! btw, for all of you stressing over packing/leaving/wtvr, don't forget that CHOCOLATE HELPS.
but i'm way excited to be going home to Israel...ok rambling...

miss y'all

Monday, August 25, 2008

Absentee Ballots

Hi everybody!
I hope you're having a great time, whatever you're doing. Don't forget to vote- this is the year what YOU think is finally going to count!



from here: http://www.sec.state.ma.us/ELE/eleifv/howabs.htm
How can I apply for an absentee ballot?
Apply in writing to your city or town clerk or election commission and include your:
name,
address as registered,
ward and precinct (if you know them),
address where you wish the absentee ballot sent,
in a primary, the party ballot you want, and
your signature.
There is an application form available at your local election office or by downloading one of the applications below. You may also make application by letter or note. Whichever method you choose, the application must be made in writing and signed.
Absentee Ballot Applications...
If you do not have a pdf reader, please download and install Acrobat Reader in order to view and print the following applications.
Absentee Ballot Application (PDF, 120k)
Note: A family member of a person qualified to vote by absentee ballot may apply in the same manner for you. Download and use the application below.
Absentee Ballot Application by a Family Member (PDF, 100k)

Can anyone else apply for an absentee ballot for me?
Yes. A family member may apply for you.

When should I submit my application for an absentee ballot?
If you wish to vote by absentee ballot for more than one election in a year you may make one application and request that ballots for all elections during that calendar year be sent to you.
If you vote by mail, make certain the application arrives at your local election office early. Remember, the ballot will be mailed to you. You may mail or hand-deliver it back to the election office but must arrive before the close of the polls on election day (8:00 p.m. for state elections).
If you cast your ballot at the clerk's office before election day, plan to visit the office two or three weeks before the election. You can make your application and cast your vote in one visit.
Call the clerk's office to make certain that the absentee ballots are available. Absentee ballots should be available three weeks before an election

Sunday, August 24, 2008

um.....HI

Hey Every1!!!!! its been a long time!!!! Ahhhh I can't believe that we are going to seminary!!!!!!! (btw MAnhattan high school starts on the 3rd) we really should all get together in israel, for class reunions, how about the first wednesday after rosh Chodesh... I feel like i'm telling you when election day is, o that reminds me you better all register to vote, and then register for an absantee ballot!!! it a big one this year (go ap poli sci!!!) did you by any chance notice how bored i am??? I am verry verry bored ahhhhhhhhhhh i hate packing!!!!!!!!

Saturday, August 23, 2008

ACK-ness


seniors 08.....are officially locked out of the mhs site.

henna shaina..... is NOT in her happy place / is leaving in 7 days

AAAAAAAAAAACK.

<--MINE!!

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

COUNTDOWN!!!!

Y'ALL READY 4 THIS dododo...
KAY GUYS 1st of all this blog is DEAD an secondly i think its time we start this countdown i think darchei binah is first august 31st?!?!?! so lets all PRETEND to b excited
t minues 11 days baby

Sunday, August 17, 2008

tropical storm fay is headin my way!

which means that maybe i'm gonna be trapped here in FL for another couple of days...which isn't altogether a bad thing...btw, i'm only writing this cuz A) im frikkin bored out here and B) SOMEONE needed to put out a new post already. im sick of seeing saris stupid passport thing pop up every time i check the blog.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Newsflash!!!

Sari has a new passport picture!!! she is no longer a puerto rican bald man...lol i know this is quite interesting to those of you who could not breathe from laughing at the funniest passport pic ever

:-)




I MISS EVERYONE!!!


xoxo


~S

Sunday, August 3, 2008

Pictures!

Hey everyone! I hope you're all having as much fun this summer as I am. As you all know, I'm in Tannersville and I'm working in a camp running the 4 1/2 - 7 year old division. My campers are so so cute! I finally uploaded my pictures online and I finished making comments for all of them (on the bottom of the pictures). Check them out!

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v47/Leleh/summer08/

The begining pictures are of a birthday party, but they get into pictures of my campers later on. There are some pictures of our counselor hunt (where I'm wearing my trusty short brown wig) and some from International Day, where we "traveled" all over the world.

Enjoy! Let me know what you think!!! And I want to see some of your pictures, too!

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Yearbook

Hey guys!! I miss all of you so much and I hope you're all enjoying your summer! Does anyone have any suggestion as to how I can get a yearbook if I don't have one yet?

Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Class reunion

What does everyone think of having a reunion before the end of the summer? Could you make it? When would you want to have it?


I volunteer my house in Kensington, Brooklyn, if that's centrally enough located for everybody. If anyone else has a better located place to suggest, that might be better.

Friday, July 18, 2008

HEY!!!!!!!!

hey girls*, i miss you all so much! i miss the Reb so much!! i don't know what to do with myself. i brought our yearboo to camp and they are all obsessed with it!!! it gets like passed around the whole camp every day, and my bed is suddenly a very popular hangout! its mamish stunning (my bro in law who is a web desaigner and computer geek can't believe girls in our grade did it all on their own) well my siter hust got married on wednesday tha is why i am home in civilization with internet acces (woo hoo) and the wedding was B"H very beautiful! i wish you all could have been there! ya now its alittle weird bec i am the nly one home. last night after sheva brachos i wouldn't let my sister go to her apartment for the first night it was just so wierd that she would be sleeping in the same house as a strange man! wahtever weird concept!oh nd guess what i wore green!!!!! whatever nopw i am just rambling. i guess its bec i miss school so much and wish i could just talk to all of you!!!!! oh and DKTY girls (sima) WELCOME HOME!!!!

Sunday, July 13, 2008

Twilight?

hey girls-
so you know how we were all obsessed with the twilight books this year? I was in the library and i saw this book by the author stephanie meyers or whatever her name is- and its called the host. I was soo skeptical- cuz i loved the twilight books, but i read it and wow. mamish amazing, creepy but still really really good. no theres nobody in the book who measures up to edward, but yeah... Totally worth wasting time, cuz we all have nothing to do anyway.
miss you all tons!!!!!

Monday, July 7, 2008

ONE LINE

hey guys!! k so to keep the blog going everyone comment to this post one line of how your summer is going

Senior Pics

what's the email address and password for the grade snapfish account?

Thursday, July 3, 2008

Hi from Camp!!!

Hey it's michali and talia saying hi from camp!!! we miss you all and talk about you all the time... and ofcourse we always wear our grade sweatshirts and we get tons of compliments... WE MISS YOU!!!!!!

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Miss u

True friendship is when two friends can walk in opposite directions, yet remain side by side.

Monday, June 30, 2008

Hi everybody!

Here is my first post ever. Hi, internet! Hi, class!

How's your summers? I'm pretty much always available, so you can call me whenever just to shmooze about whatever, wherever. If you're interested in shiurim with fun workshops and games on Sunday nights, call me and find out more about it!!

Yearbooks: If anyone wants me to pick up their yearbooks for them, just email or call me.

Senior CD: It was amazing... very addictive. (I keep on clicking Maybe, then Yes when I want to exit.)

Now let's see if this post will come up!!
OK you'll probably think i'm slightly off my rocker, but, i decided to write some thank you cards to teachers and i got their addresses from miss sultan. however i'm not sure how to post it. so if you would like a copy i can email you, or if you can figure out a way of posting it - let me know. so, if you want to write them a thank you, or you'd rather stalk them, the choice is yours!

Yearbook update

Hi Everyone
Hope ur all enjoying...
Just to let u know that school is open the whole week for whoever would like to pick up their yearbooks.
-Thanx for letting us know, Miriam

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Senior CD!!

I just watched senior cd, and it's amaaazing! Wow, I am so impressed by our grade and esp. by sima and esther and ali. thanks so much!

Friday, June 27, 2008

Summer Party

Hi Girls!

For those of you who haven't left/aren't going to camp this summer know that my house in Detroit is open for partying all summer long. Please Come! IT'll be the funnest thing you do all summer! (do i sound desperate yet)

Here's the quote for the day:
(sorry Gitty i just had to take this one)

"You never know how good your friends are until you have to say goodbye and leave them"

Shabbat Shalom!
shaina

100th POST!!

so...i got the yrbk. prob is, on the spine where it says manhattan high school, it says "schol" with one o. so they kinda wanna fix it first before they give it out, but you could totally just come in and pick them up (yeah, they give you 2 copies.)

cranberry cupcakes and co.

k i need good dessert ideas...
including simas crumb cupcakes, so guys, i know u all have good ones... im getting bored of my stuff.
gitts- ur little cookies from senior trip...
Thanks a ton!
love you all more than you will ever know!
good shabbos!

Thursday, June 26, 2008

YRBK

when ezzactly are we sposed to be getting it?
Hay Ya'll it feels like its been forever, and i can't believe half of you are going to camp already tom!! its so weird that we wont see eachother til sept 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,... i only wish we were seeing eachother them in MHS!!!! i am so nervous for camp being a counsler of a bunch of spoiled 4th graders (excluding Haddassah Goldstein!) ah i can't go!!! AH!!!!!

Answers

I asked for strength,
and God gave difficulties to make me strong.
I asked for wisdom,
and God gave me problems to solve.
I asked for prosperity,
and God gave me brawn and brain to work.
I asked for courage,
and God gave me dangers to overcome.
I asked for love,
and God gave me troubled people to help.
I asked for favors,
and God gave me opportunities.
I received nothing I wanted.
I received everything I needed.
My prayers were answered.

-Gitt

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Not Shown On Senior CD (and just found on my comp)

Party videos!!!!

Here are some videos to remember the awesome time we had last night!!!! Thanx e/o for FOUR AMAZING YEARS!!! Just think- we are the leaders of tom. aren't you glad that.... "We're all in this together..." 

here's another one.....ok this ones a little selfish but i think it has a GENERAL message...



and finally....

"nanananananana You are the music in me"
cuz it's "ALL FOR ONE THE SUMMER HAS JUST BEGUN....." (sorry i'm a shtickel obsessed with HSM)

LOVE YA

The man who graduates today and stops learning tomorrow is uneducated the day after.

It's not over!!!
Love you,
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Thank You

thank you Bracha G., Malki B., and rachel Z. for hosting the grade at your homes. The parties were AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

NO YEARBOOKS!!!

THE YEARBOOK IS NOT READY TODAY!!! DO NOT GO PICK IT UP CUZ THEY AREN"T THERE!!!! I don't know who wrote that..... but its not true

HUGE HUGE ROUND OF APPLAUSE...

OK... so it happens to be 3:54 in the morn and the reason im up at this insane unearthly hour is cuz i was watching the not normally gorgeous SENIOR CD THAT SIMA, ESTHER & ALI spent forever making for us!!!! oh and i hear that shira g and gitty were involved also- so i want to say thanx to all of u for all the laughs and all the memories.. SO... to end off my long lil speech (definitely in competition with talia and tova and aliza and chana's speeches tonite lol) gnite to all of u and i love you tons see u at the prom :-)

Monday, June 23, 2008

A couple of things

First, when exactly is Rachel's party?
Second, what exactly are we wearing (prom or not)?
Third, what exactly is going on with our yearbook and pictures?
Fourth, when exactly do we pick up our yearbook from school?
Fifth, (kay, no more exactly's)if it's after Wednesday, can a West Sider pick it up for me cuz I'm going to be away?
Sixth, when do we get our portfolios back?
Seventh, are we getting our school magazine?
Eight, does anyone else agree with me that Senior CD is the most awesome thing ever!!??!?!?

Kay, I really need these answers ASAP.

P.S. Almunus!!!!!!!!!! (I'm really about to start crying). Ninth, does this mean we can get those alumnus newsletters now?

Alumnie

Ahhh! so nerdy that the i'm posting tonight but... i am a nerd :) mazel tov!!!!!! mwa!!!
p.s do you think we are still on the school website???

Rachel's Partay....

k so i think it would be really cool if at Rachel's party everyone dressed like PROM!!! since she's already having fancy food and stuff..... k so formal attire!
OMH!!!! Today is the Day!!!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

EDEN IS AN IDIOT

there is pink. durr.

Snapfish?

2 things.
First- i find it very disturbing that this blog doesnt let you write anything in pink. they have all these other icky colors, but no pink. i would start to think that maybe hennie had something to do with that... :)
Now for the second more important order of business- i totally 4got all the snapfish accounts and the passwords...
so s/o who knows...
share the wealth
thanks

xoxo,
moi

Sunday, June 22, 2008

I know its a little too early to start-and i know i kept saying "i cant wait to graduate"-but i was just discussing and thinking bout the fact that were GRADUATING, and yes-im bout to start---crying! tears r in my eyes! anyone with me?
Hello! were Graduating!

:)

guys thanks soooooooooo much for coming we had a sik awesome time (at least i did lol)

i'm gonna miss you guys next yr but cant wait to see you all tomorrow!

xoxo,
malki

Sleepover!!!!

Good morning!! Kay, so I was up all night last night because of what you'll see in the video. Just a warning - there's a big mix of stuff in there: from Shabbos to Hannah Montana to Shomer Negia (don't ask...) to Kelly Clarkson. It's really wacko, but you'll see why I love Bnos so much.

See you at the party, iy"h!!!

Love,
Leah

Saturday, June 21, 2008

Oh where, oh where is....???

K so idk bout you but i'm wondering where exactly the photos we ordered from mr. ferber are?.....and the yearbook? ....and senior CD??? any1 have a clue????

Friday, June 20, 2008

info 'bout pool party

hey guys! k so i need to know who gave me five dollars... i wanna give you bak the money the whole sushi thing isn't working out for the party they were giving me a hard time lol... soooo if u want ur money bak gots to know who u r so leave a comment pls! thnks :)

o ye also if anyone wants to make salads or bake stuff that would b nice lol... i made peanut butter rice krispies with choc drizzl on it and chocolate cake- anything else u want ur more than welcome to bring lol 

any suggestions on fruit and salads i should have?

thnks guys can't wait to see u!
gut shabbs!

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

5 Towns Party

Hey! so i gope we are all really excited for the party tomorrow well actually it is today. it is really going to be cute!!! and it will be a real pary as it is right after our last regent/assignment /report,... ever in MHS (unless you are planning on doing portfolio) so i really hope everyone comes. Monsey, i know you can figure it out. Brooklyn-you are not so far and you all drive Queens- take the train from jamaica West side-you can figure it out, but there is also a train. Passaic-you have t figure omething out. everyone else-be there or be square. if anyone wants to come straight from school you are totally welcome, we just need to see all of you there!!!!

BAt Mitzvah

Hey everyone!!! i don't know if you all got the message but in case you didn't know....
being that we have 12 years of school behind us

we would like to cordially invite you to the 12 grade Bat Mitzvah
tomorrow june 19 @ 4:30
@ the home of Bracha in Far Rockaway
...please let us know if you can make it and if you would like to contribute anything.
Sorry for the last minute notice


Ps. party attire is necessary

Prithy Horatio




better than sparknotes,
Gitts

You're Gonna Miss This

For lack of interesting posts these past few days, I thought I'd share another video with you that I found online and I think has an amazing message. If you don't like how he looks, then just close your eyes and listen to the song. If you don't listen to non-Jewish music, kol hakavod, don't watch it.

Also, I tried to upload a video I personally made last night - I was trying out the video making program on my computer and I came up with something kinda cool - but it wouldn't upload, so if anyone wants to see it, I can e-mail you the link cuz I uploaded it to a different website. Just request in the comments.

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Quote

"Make your life a mission….not an intermission."

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

ENG REVIEW

forgive the long post ppls.
props go to the regentreviewlive weirdo who came up w/ the powerpoint. i just typed it up so )insert proper pronoun here) wouldnt have to shlep thru 40 odd slides.
ykylm.


Your test is scored on five QUALITIES:
MEANING
• Did you do what they asked?
• Did you show that you understood the text(s)?
• Did you discuss the text, not just summarize it?

o DEVELOPMENT
• Did you use specific details from the text?
• Did the details support your main idea?

o ORGANIZATION
• Did you write an introduction that states your point?
• Did you write a conclusion that restates your point?
• Did you keep restating your point throughout?
• Did you use transitional words & phrases?

LANGUAGE USE
• Did you write for the intended audience?
• Did you vary sentences for good rhythm?
• Did you use appropriate vocabulary?

CONVENTIONS
• Did you spell words correctly?
• Did you use correct punctuation?
• Did you use correct grammar?

What They Don’t Want You To Know:
Since the speech is ALREADY ORGANIZED WITH SUPPORTING DETAILS, your ESSAY will be ALREADY ORGANIZED WITH SUPPORTING DETAILS! All you have to do is WRITE THEM DOWN!

Types of MC Questions:

FACT QUESTION: Find the evidence in the text.

INFERENCE QUESTION: draw a conclusion from evidence in the text

VOCABULARY QUESTION: Can you guess the word’s meaning from the context?

GUIDELINES remind you of the five standards!
• Tell your audience what they need to know about saving the ocean environment (MEANING)
• Use specific, accurate, and relevant information from the speech to support your discussion (DETAILS)
• Organize your ideas in a logical and coherent manner (ORGANIZATION)
• Use a tone and level of language appropriate for a report for a health class (LANGUAGE)
• Follow the conventions of standard written English (CONVENTIONS)

SESSION 1—PART B

READ THE TEXT FOR IDEASà Highlight or underline ideas

READ THE TEXT FOR FACTSàHighlight or underline facts

INTERPRET THE TABLE, CHART, OR MAPàDraw conclusions from table

SECRETS OF PART B
• Use the article for main idea and support points (plus details)

• Use data from the chart for additional support

Types of MC Questions:
o FACT QUESTION: Did you read accurately?

o TABLE QUESTION: You need to find and interpret data!

o INFERENCE QUESTION: Can you draw a conclusion from the text?

Summer plans/Camp Nageela

If anyone knows a girl (or two) who would be interested in being mother's helpers in nageela (first half) PLEASE LET ME KNOW ASAP. The kids are realllllly cute and it's an AWESOME camp! if you know of anyone who doesn't have plans yet. Pleeeeeeeeeze let me know.. spread the word around...

Monday, June 16, 2008

SKINNY PEOPLE?

SO i was looking at this thing on youtube.
and i know none of u are actually gonna go look
so im begging u
it just shows u all...
wats really going on out there
its about skinny and pretty, not things like global warming (dont worry leah, i love u!)
so it should spark ur interest....

http://youtube.com/watch?v=YP31r70_QNM&feature=bz301

watchhh it
its so worth
love ya!!!!!!!!!!!

DormEasy

Hi everyone.. I came across this site and I thought you would be interested in knowing about it:

http://www.dormeasy.com


It's really really great for seminary!!

I AM SICK AND TIRED OF THIS!!

no, lol, im ACTUALLY sick and tired.... cant move hot an cold at the same time type, stuck in bed slightly delirious burning up shivering better be better by regent or im def gettin blank slip...

entertain me :'(

Heels vs Flats


What r we doing about the shoe sich @ graduation?? cuz the reb said its not a time for heels (or something like that) but I'm not one to wear flats at a formal event....sooooooooo....what do you think we should do????

Sunday, June 15, 2008

Nuuu? Tell me what you think...

Hi Everyone,
What do you all think about giving the school a gift and presenting it at graduation? Let me know what the Oylam has to say on the topic...

Saturday, June 14, 2008

Quote

"Doing the best at this moment puts you in the best place for the next moment."

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Friday, June 13, 2008

Parties

Just to let everyone know.... one graduation party is not enough!!!
  • five towns party is this coming thursday
  • malx's splashin party is on sunday the 22
  • Rachel Z's party is the 24
all this was e-mailed on the school website but i figured i would tell you again

NO HECKLING

lol guys i saw this story online...

7 busted after cheers erupt at S.C. graduations
COLUMBIA, S.C. - When Rock Hill school officials tell commencement crowds to hold their applause until the end, they mean it — police arrested seven people after they were accused of loud cheering during the ceremonies.
Six people at Fort Mill High School's graduation were charged Saturday and a seventh at the graduation for York Comprehensive High School was charged Friday with disorderly conduct, authorities said. Police said the seven yelled after students' names were called.
"I just thought they were going to escort me out," Jonathan Orr told The Herald of Rock Hill, about 70 miles north of Columbia. "I had no idea they were going to put handcuffs on me and take me to jail."

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/25083792/?GT1=43001

Reb means business...

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Problem

June 22 could be a problem. so far i have a simcha meeting, a vort, and a wedding..can we rethink that date

NOT MY IDEA


Lol i was singing this the entire hike on senior trip...
Best movie EVER!!

His hair needs work tho i'm not gonna lie...

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

PS- It gets a lil iffy for the last minute close ur eyes...

darell- pronounced darell

okay, okay, okay
'scuse me- can i talk to you for a minute?
'scuse me- can i talk to you for a minute?
the back of yo' head is rediculous...
so i was wondering
can i have your number
-can i have it? can i have it? can i have your number?
do you like mike and ikes???
oh you being all selective cuz u have a ponytail?
nono- dont be all insecure
own dat ponytail, work dat updo...


idk what possesed me to post this. tzip dont yell at me!!!!
no really, i just had an epiphany
the back of our grades head is rediculous.
heehee
love ya'll

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Quote

"To succeed, you only need to get up one more time than you fall."

Nite love you,
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

YELLOW ONE'S THE SUN


I frown upon fake tans, for now my legs look like this.



♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

food for thought

for those of u who watched the "flim" lol a walk 2 remember, know this song,
'dare you to move' by switchfoot.
and for those of you who dont listen to english music- yaasher koach-
but i was listening to the song today, and one part stuck me as really moving, and inspirational,
sorta like about tshuva and such...
take what you want from it,
it means something else for everyone!
enjoy!!

"Maybe redemption has stories to tell
Maybe forgiveness is right where you fell
Where can you run to escape from yourself
Where you gonna go Where you gonna go
Salvation is here...... "

i likes photoshop








2 points to the 1st person who can guess which princess dress i "borrowed" for this. (batya, this should be relatively easy for you)




~ELLA

4 am

hi guys..it is now 4 am and i can not fall alseep..so i decided to check the blog and see what i've missed since i been away (was in the country for yom tov) first of all guys...dont just post a new post lol comment on poeples posts....second of all i can not fall asleep... wah...yom tov was beautiful but so hot maybe cuz were not cool..whateve...ttyl love you all

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Quote

A goal is a dream with a deadline.


♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Missing post?

Hi everyone... I posted something the other day and I saw it wasn't here today. I just want to let you know that I found it on the next page and everyone should check it out and comment on it. Or you can check it out here. None of it is taken from any other website; I actually sat down and figured it out myself. Ask Adele if you don't believe me. Really check it out cuz it's very very very important.

Love,
Leah

MORE QUOTES!!

i was long overdue anyway. the list is shorter, as i shudder to think what malki/tzipora will do to me if it wasn't. not.

enjoy!

  • Don’t invade Russia just before winter starts.
  • A stupid opponent is more difficult to deal with than a clever one. You can never tell what he is going to do next. This is the only explanation of how Bush became President.
  • The way to a man’s heart is not through his stomach unless you have a very long knife, but through the breast pocket with a suitably sharp implement.
  • If someone says that you can trust them, the law of averages suggests that you cannot and should not.
  • Life may indeed be like a box of chocolates. This means you should always secure the strawberry crème before offering the box to anyone else, and that it is always wise to check to see if someone has raided the second layer before the first layer has been eaten.
  • If you take an instant dislike to someone, don’t worry; you are just saving time. A reason to dislike him will almost certainly turn up.
  • Offering sherbet lemons to everyone that crosses your path is a useful device which allows you to pass as a doddering old fool (guess who?) and thus be under-estimated, gain time to think of a response, or annoy your visitors according to your whim.

Sunday, June 8, 2008

BRACHS!!!!!!

well i finally joined the blog, now if i can only figure out how to work it everything will be nice. i guess if you are reading this i figured out how to post so spread some butter on me bec i am on a roll!!! well i got to go help my mopther for yuntif. i already made two cheesecakes, carrot cake, blintzes, and stuffed veil! but actually its really bad bec i have to taste everyhting and cheese is actually quite fattening especially when mixed with tons of sugar so... if i don't come to school on thurs it is because i couldn't get out of bed. but lets not discuss this now and just enjoy ouy untif while we can!!!!!!!!! oh one last scary thought... this coming shabbos is my third to last shabbos home before i leave to seminary. but i think i am actually going to back out of that whole thing so never mind! see ya wouldn't want to be ya! smell ya shouldn't have to tell ya!!

Shavuous recipes

Any good recipes? Gitty? does anyone know sima's cranberry muffins recipe? I need quick and easy to make recipes that are good.... Let's see how GESHIKT you all are...

Mazal Tov!!!

Attention all: Michali Z. sister is engaged!!!!!!!!

Quote

For everything you have missed, you have gained something else;
and for everything you gain you lose something else.
Its about your outlook in life, you can either regret or rejoice.

Chag Sameach!!!
mwah!
xoxo

Quote

Everybody says they want to be free. Take the train off the tracks and it's free-but it can't go anywhere.

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

YUCK

I hate bugs. And that is all.

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Saturday, June 7, 2008

Carbon Neutralizing MHS Seniors

After reading Sabrina’s post, I started thinking about a video I once saw on YouTube in which the person offset the carbon emitted by the users watching their videos. So I decided to calculate exactly how many pounds of carbon we’ve used this past year by using our school e-mail.

On average, each girl sends out 5 e-mails per week. Remember, this is an average, so don’t be all “but I don’t send 5 e-mails I week! I send more/less!” Each e-mail takes about 7 minutes to type and send. Around 25 girls actually send e-mails on the school website frequently. That means that individually, we spend 35 minutes a week sending e-mails. All together we spend 875 minutes a week sending e-mails. With around 32 weeks in the school year, that’s 28,000 minutes sending e-mails.

A lot of the e-mails we get are notes to print. As Sabrina mentioned, we take around 65 tests a year, including finals. Each test has an average of 2 sets of notes posted. Printing a set of notes takes around 10 minutes. Posting notes takes around 15 minutes. So, there were around 130 sets of notes total sent out this year (65x2). Each girl spent 1,300 minutes this year printing notes (130x2). On a whole, the grade spent 67,600 minutes printing notes this year. Now, for the scanner girls: On average, 2 girls post one set of notes per test. For all the tests, with one set of notes posted per test, is 375 minutes to post, times 2 because there are two sets of notes which is 1,350 minutes posting notes the whole year for the test. On a whole, we have spent on average 69,550 minutes scanning and printing notes this year.

We also read e-mails. On average we spend 20 minutes a night reading e-mails. An average of 45 girls actually read the e-mails. So that’s 120 minutes a week per girl reading e-mails. On a whole, we spend 5,400 minutes a week reading e-mails. 5,400 times 32 is 172,800 minutes reading e-mails this year.
The night of the cut day we spent four hours on the e-mail which is 240 minutes. Around 45 of us were on the e-mail so on a whole we spent 10,800 minutes on the e-mail that night.

All together:

28,000 minutes sending e-mails.

69,550 minutes scanning and printing notes.

172,800 minutes reading e-mails.

10,800 minutes the night before the cut day on the e-mail.

We spend on average 253,100 minutes on the e-mail this year.

That’s 4,218 hours on the school e-mail. That’s 175.75 days. Wow.

Each computer on average uses 110 watts of electricity per hour. So that’s 463,980 watts of electricity used this year.

In Kilowatts that’s 463.98.

Each kilowatt of electricity uses up 1.35 lbs of carbon.

So we’ve used up 626.373 lbs of carbon this year using our school e-mail.

That’s not so bad considering an average person uses up 23,000 lbs of carbon. But still, it’s a lot. Imagine weighing 626.373 lbs. I know, not cool.

So here’s what we can do. According to http://www.carbonfund.org/, to offset our carbon emissions we can pay $7.03. If we all chip in 15 cents, then we’ll raise enough money to offset our carbon for this year!! Awesome!!! What do you think? (By the way, this is all true. Someone can check my math because I don’t have patience to do it again, but I tried my best… me and my trusty calculator really didn’t have anything better to do, lol).

Friday, June 6, 2008

Shout Out 2 Nature (Leah You'll Love This!)


So as I was procrastinating from studying 4 our very LAST test, I thought of something INSANE!......Ready???....If you think about it, we have about 65 tests (including finals) a year right? so if by each one people post notes (about 10 pages a set) and everyone prints them out that's A LOT of paper...so I was trying to see how many trees we have killed.... 1 tree = 89,870 pieces of paper...65(tests) X 10(pieces of paper each) = 650 (pieces of paper) X 52 (girls) = 33,800 pieces of paper! X 4 (yrs @mhs) = 135,200 papers ....THAT'S 1.5 TREES!!! and that's not including paper used for notes or hand outs! ...all u math ppl r welcome to do the rest! but WOW can you believe we really killed trees! It's sad but funny @the same time (don't kill me Leah).

Never Again!!

Because I love to post!!!! That was our last real MAnhattan High School for Girls test ever (as a complete grade)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
(stop to breathe) AHHHHHHHHaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Thursday, June 5, 2008

NO NO'S

As creater of this blog it has come to my attention that ceratin things are getting out of hand. First of all the only one allowed to make rules here is me. hence i created this thing.
second- who told teachers about the blog? not teachers allowed! (Tali?..whoever it was fess up) not even a trace of teachers allowed (miss estee lauder) ...
as administrator of this blog i do not i want to have to punish violators...
not cool guys, not cool...

Lawrence wackos strike again....

here you go...just giving you a lil home entertainment... A look into the lives of the fabulous girls of Long Island....mhhhhhmmmm.... 

shaina's scarring visit to the Dentist- if batya becomes a doctor ever- BEWARE!!!!

Senioritis (hope its short enuf...)

guys!
this is not cool. i cannot- i mean mamish cannot study for these two finals.
i have done everything possible to procrastinate- eat, sleep, even clean!
why are we studying? who even cares anymore? we have all of college to sweat away! hello even seminary- we gotta do papers and stuff!

lets just have funn now!!
PLEASE

xoxo!!

RuLeS

k so to list a few rules (back me up gitts lol)

  • titles must be short sweet and to the point
  • your whole post can not b too long they get hard to read...
  • try to keep them organized and focus on making appropriate comments for the post bec other wise things just get confusing and when you want to comment on a comment you can't find it type....
k so i think that will help this blog just a weee bit lol

xoxo
-mb

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

The title of my post goes here!!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! I felt like letting that out. phew now i feel much better :-) now my post has a title Tziporah can i get my point back please!!!!! I always want to post i just don't know what to say!!!1 its a good thing that this thing doesnt overload and you don't have to delete stuff, like in our inbox on the school website.... o btw, are we having one of those themed partys as well??? malx i'm so excited now i have to get a bathing suit. um this is a random post basically all i wanted to say was i love you guys (*wipe away tears) keep the post coming, they are fun to read!!!
mwa

Quote

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

LOL

k tzip, reva and shira this is for you....

A blond walks up to you and asks "What does idk mean?"
You respond- "i don't know"
She says "OMG NOBODY DOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
  
A blond walks up to you and asks "What does idk mean?"
You respond- "i don't know"
She says "OMG NOBODY DOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

A blond walks up to you and asks "What does idk mean?"
You respond- "i don't know"
She says "OMG NOBODY DOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

A blond walks up to you and asks "What does idk mean?"
You respond- I don't know"
She says "OMG NOBODY DOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

lol lol lol.....

swimming swimming in the swimming pool....

OMG i love you guys i really do... i'm just sitting in my room laughing my brains out... 
Man hennie you are soooo strong minded and tali and shira u guys should go professional lol..... newho onto other matters... THE PARTAY IS OOOOOONNNNN!!!!!!!!!! wooooohooo (u guys better b showing up lol) it is going to iyh take place on sunday the 22 of may at like mayb 4 ish? not too sure abt the time ill let you guys know... so everyone make sure you bring a bathing suit and some sun in lol.... 

o and about the food situation which is a REALLY BIG DEAL in our lives as apparent on this blog- would u rather i order pizza or we have like franks in blanks and potato borrekas and stuff.... and if you guys would like sushi we could order that too and also if like everyone agrees to bring in like 5 dollars bec babes it could start getting quite expensive ;) lol soooooo keep them comments coming.....

xoxo

Enough is enough

rule: you can not change your user name on this thing more than once. it get confusing.

English Portfolio

I would like to add a new choice for the poll:
"It's really funny that we're even talking about it, because it hasn't even entered my consciousness yet!"
Btw-I'm having so much fun with this!!!!

wise words from pre-1A

okay so i went to my 6 year old sisters graduation today, and i was totally spacing out, i mean who actually listens to 20 something singing 6 year olds? Then they started singing a song, and idk how the whole thing goes, but one part of it was " its nice to be pretty, its nice to be smart, but most important is to have a good heart". and i was like- duuuude thats deep.
okay okay- idk what possesed me to write this here, but whatever
i havent started studying yet...

psych video-

Enjoy! This is a video that was composed and choreographed by Shira Goldstein...Featuring McTali as back up dancer and singer. it's kinda like a miley and mandy type thing except Tali gets more airtime...

Poll

Aight guys-if you look on the upper left corner you will see a poll. Please answer truthfully no cheating! (i need to know lol) if your answer is not a choice post it here :)

hehe-lawrence girls gone wack

k sooo....i just figured out how to do this cool stuff...enjoy! thanx for the video gitty we really needed a reality check lol! sooo...R' SImcha Bunim Cohen is just begging to teach me Amirah L'Akum lol ttyl...o actually i have one more video to share :)
 This is what the lawrence girls do at night hehehehe

GRADUATION

All those afraid of facing reality do NOT watch or listen...
I'm not liabel





So appropriate...
Love you,
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty


PS- And of course guys... we are not men and there is no Bobby, but Heather sounds familiar lol...

Tuesday, June 3, 2008

Quote of the Day

Hey guys,
I'm tired an not feelin awesome so I'm gonna go to bed, but here's your quote 4 tmoro....

"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending. "

Love you,
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty
I thought its about time i add to this blog, here are my "two cents" this blog is really cool!!!!!! And....up to bat is old abe lincoln, now theres a guy whos really thinkin!!!! and guess what he never went to college, he made 25,000 a yr as president and he got killed..his nick name is honestAbe cuz he walked miles to return the correct amount of change to someone...anyway i don't know whay i just listed random facts about the 16th president, i must really be off my rocker!!! well this is what i do to prevent studying and it works pretty well!!! well to connect with the rest of the grade here is a little video enjoy it!!!

THE BOARD OF SARCASM

these should last through finals.

  • Never underestimate the stupidity of others.
  • If you find yourself with a compulsion to kill everyone around you, do not assume that you have a mental health problem, and consider the possibility that everyone around you deserves to die.
  • Flattery should be laid on with a trowel. There is no compliment so gross, no praise so overblown, no hyperbolae so overwrought that some idiot somewhere will not believe it.
  • Rules were made to be broken, but only if you can get away with it.
  • There are people who believe that life is governed by some sort of Rousseau-ean social contract that means we should be decent towards each other and, in return, people will be decent to us. There is one word to describe these people – Gullible. Or, to put it another way, targets.
  • You can’t fool all of the people all of the time; but you can fool enough of the people enough of the time to make it worth your while.
  • Apologies are useful devices for preventing large egos from clashing, and should not be taken as literal truth. ‘I am sorry’ is an abbreviation for ‘I am sorry that I have ended up in a position where I have to apologise to you, but I will repay tenfold the humiliation you have heaped on me today’.
  • Power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely. You say that like it’s a bad thing.
  • Be nice to people from time to time, it unnerves them and makes them wonder what you are up to.
  • Smiling is also effective in that respect. Then they will wonder what you know that they don’t know. The answer to that is obviously everything.
  • Shouting at people may not be the most effective method of imparting knowledge; but it is the most enjoyable. When challenged, allege that you are building moral fibre or preparing people for the rigours of life.
  • You should not be discouraged from seeking advancement by the incompetence and stupidity of your superiors. Look how far they have managed to climb without talent. However, you must learn to ‘fit in’ and appear stupid and incompetent as well because these are clearly the qualities that get you promoted.
  • Sweat plus sacrifice equals success. No one said who had to provide the sweat, and who was going to be the sacrifice.
  • A conscience is like an appendix – it serves no useful purpose, and can be very easily removed.
  • The pessimist sees difficulty in every opportunity. The optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty. The Slytherin sees the opportunity in someone else’s difficulty.

Inspiration Board

Hey guys,
So i know how obsessed we are with this blog, duh...but i was thinking might as well add some tachlis.... so since we're all gonna be lost without Sima and Tova's inspiration board I am hereon instating a quote of the day... woo-hoo!! Every day someone post a favorite quote... either as a comment to this quote or new post called Quote of the Day or somethin idk we'll all give each other chizuk i'm pumped...

My quote today is:
"Stopping at third base adds no more runs than striking out."
Perseverance.....

Love you,
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

No more food


that is it-

i have had enough discussion of food. im gonna take all of us down memory lane to the begining of the year when all we did was talk about diets...ehhmm... yes. i hope u all remember. well thats whats happening again. and its not fun. I have no issue eating and drinking till my brains or guts fall out. BUT NO MORE TALKING ABOUT IT.
now on that note...who's up for slurpees...ahhh mt. dew....

Monday, June 2, 2008

dont forget..

for anyone still checking up on here, i just remembered-- dont forget to count Sefira..
love you all ;)

my mom is famous!!!

well, sorta...
she makes a cameo abt 6 minutes in.
this was made by one of my boyfriends. joan knows EXACTLY who i'm talking about...
heh heh.
WATCH THE SHTER!!

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kCLy3xf9rT4

whew....

woa.. i just finished reading thru all the bloggings AND all the comments AND yuummm pix so now im updated on this blog thing- tho i doubt i'll be able to keep up once tzipora starts posting again lol and esti ur gettin pretty fast at it too i have to admit..
SO for all those peeps wondering why nothing's doin on the skwl website (there were a bunch of emails abt how we're so boring these days on there)- well its all happening HERE!! thats why- dont think we're studyin.. tho we prob should do that a lil.. :)

Wrong You Have Not Made Right

u made me sad... i guess i'll go
lol ask me who this kid is... i love google images

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

HA HA HA

so you're all studying and worrying your little brains out over finals. it's almost...dare i say it....cute. makes me feel all warm and special inside that i'm kind of not taking them.
>insert evil laughter<
so i'm kinda bored. except i've got all this english stuff to do, which i'm currently skiving off at the moment. so feel free to entertain me on the blog, my cell or email addy- sarcastic_shinobi@yahoo.com

+++++++++++(that looks like a fence in a weird way)


and now to say good bye... got to actually study didnt do yud chet, tet, chuf alef and bet.... got my work cut out for me... and a slurpee to pull me through it lol.... gl!

EAT UR HEART OUT

ooooo ye now that is good! i love my house we are always loaded with m and ms and peanut chews and jolly joes.... mmmmmmhhhmmmm good!

I Love My Life



lol you want 2 kno y i'm posting pix of carrots...
well thats besides the point the important part is that when i went on google 2 search for the perfect picture of a carrot i got caught up in a story about a women who was and i quote "blinded by a deadly carrot"
yes boys these things do happen

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Shuvu Esti Merk

It has come to my attention that i need to better the world in some way. It has also come to my attention that ST Merkin feels bad. why does she feel bad, you ask?
1. she does not have a cool hearty bag
2. she does not have friends to text behind it (if she had one)
SO, please help me, help her, and together we shalleth helpeth
amen.

IN RESPONSE TO UR QUESTION BOUT LIFE

Graduation Partay

k so about that pool party- i need to ask the mother ship abt it to see if she even lets... i was approached by ppl in the grade asking me to make this party due to the fact that i have a pool.... however im not sure i can even do it... ill try- how does the sunday before graduation sound (the 21 or something i think...)

-mb

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

HI TALIA

Hey GUYS

Ok this is totally an experiment.... Hey hey GUYS, I officially joined the "blog team" and I am psyched about this whole thing because we could be seniors forever!!! Gitty your recipes look HEAVEN and I'm totally salivating... I think I'll have to put them to the test tomorrow... Thanks tzip for inviting me--- I know we have a thing going like we always need to mention each other in messages so now I'm yotzei. Ok I'm gonna have to get good at this whole blog thing...soon I'll be Zhou, King of the Blogs-- and there's nothing you girls could do about it... kkk I'm tireeeedddd... toodles. nighty night shnookyukums (you gotta try saying it out loud)

FYI

just thought i wud throw this out there i am SORRY but those word verifications they make u do b4 posting a comment are so unfair and confusing i have to do all of them at least 3 times and english is not my second language...

What are they trying to prove?!

♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty

Only in MHS (Joe at his best)


yAhOo

hey gals...
just wondering---
whats the deal with our graduation party? (Or many...)
we really need to get moving on this thing...
you know you love me
xoxo
<3>
moi

I LOVE FOOD

Hey boys let's put this blog to use!!!
So i discovered this new obsession with baking and i've been stuffing my family with fattening food and its gross!!! so now i'm gonna cross over 2 the dark side an make healthy food!! soo i researched recipes but i get really depressed if my food comes out bad lol so i dont wanna try it first so someone do it for me!!!! here's two...i love you... snaps 4 tzipora btw sooo cute...




Oatmeal Brownie Cookies
Ingredients
2/3 cup all-purpose flour
1/3 cup sugar
1 cup quick-cooking rolled oats
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
2 egg whites, beaten
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla
2/3 cup chocolate chips
Instructions
Preheat oven to 350 F. Mix egg whites, honey and vanilla. In a separate container, mix all other ingredients. Make a well in dry ingredient mixture, add wet ingredients, stir only until moistened. Fold in chocolate chips. Place tablespoon-sized lumps of batter on greased baking sheet. Bake 10 minutes.


**makes no sense that this is fat free.....wtva ;)


FRESH STRAWBERRY MUFFINS
No Added Fat, Sugar-Free, Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free
Utensils needed: One bowl, spoon, knife, measuring cups, muffin pan. Preheat Oven 350° F
1-1/4 cups fresh strawberrys, remove stems, cut into very small pieces
1-1/4 cups brown rice flour (Bob's Red Mill)
3/4 cup honey
1/2 cup potato starch
1 large egg
2 teaspoons aluminum-free baking powder
2 teaspoons real vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup fat-free sour cream
Mix Well
Mix well with spoon
Directions: Spray a 12 count regular size muffin pan with Pam spray or generic equivalent. Fill tins 3/4 full, and no more. Batter will make 12 regular size muffins. Bake at 350° for 20 minutes or until done. Let set in pan for 10 minutes, then remove to cool or eat. Store in airtight container. Muffins freeze well. Mini size muffins are always a fun choice. Batter will make twice as many mini muffins and will bake for about 5 minutes less. Note: If you use another brand of brown rice flour, be certain it does not have a sand-like texture. Note: For dairy-free, use "Tofutti sour cream", or a rice sour cream.



Let me kno... :)
♥ ♥ ♥
Gitty


Sunday, June 1, 2008

If you wanna post

If you wanna post email me at cipsscharf@gmail.com and ill add you to the list of people who are able to post 'cuz you need to be invited...keep blogging!

Welcome Seniors

To the best grade in the entire world:
The time is coming near ...its almost June 23rd and on that fateful day not only will we have graduated MHS but ALSO our email accounts will most probably be deleted from the school website. How will we tell everyone whats going on in our lives? simchas? announcments? just to say "whats up"? Enter.... the blog. On this blog hoepfully we will all keep intouch and post pictures, videos, messages etc... so guys lets keep this blog alive and keep blogging...love you all (more than you'll ever know)