Thursday, September 25, 2008

Hey all you
seminary gals!
i miss you
all sooo much! for those of you that i didnt speak to yet-how is it going? Bais
Yaakov is pretty cool----learning many different thiungs. (gitty that mussar was
great!)
Anyways-i
hope i gonna be able to call everyone before Rosh Hashana...but if not-Ketiva
Ve'Chatima Tova! May Hashem listen to our Teffilot, and only give us-whats best
for us! Amen!
Miss You
All!
Call
Me!
Becks

hey hey!!!!

hey everybody:) just wanted to wish everyone a shana tova and everyone should have a kesiva vchasima tova....... i really miss you all!!! its like my whole school is bust studying for bikiyut and I'm trying to explain it to them that YOU"RE NOT SUPPOSED TO STUDY BIKIYUT...lol take it from the pros...anyways realy miss you all!! kit and daven well for all of us

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

shalom shalom chamudim

hey guys jus wanted 2 say im thinkin about u an miss u an i figured i wud share something i learned with u guys.... my haftorah teacher randomly brought up the halacha saying that a cohen can marry a widow but not a divorcee an a cohen gadol cannot marry either so the question is why? the answer is that when a cohen gadol goes into the kodesh hakdashim on yom kippur he utters the shem hamiforash which is so powerful it has the ability to kill a person jus by its mention, an so chas vishalom if wen the cg had this married women in the back of his mind on yom kippur an his tayva to marry her wen he speaks the shem Hashem he may cause her husbands death so this way he knows its completely off limits so even if he dies shes not available to him .... so the NEXT question (sorry its long) was this holiest person on the holiest day in the holiest place... an he's thinkin bout somethin like this? so we learn from this that even the most capable person in the world shud make the strongest gedarim possible for himself
then my teacher embarrassed us... she said she went to geula on friday afternoon for the first time an was so disturbed by the "scene" an she looks around an says "do all of you think you're stronger than the cohen gadol?? why wud u put urself in the position to fail?" it was mortifying... an of course i was lookin at the floo9r cuz iv been there... idk ur probly like y r u telling me this lol but it was a really strong lesson for me like even the cohen gadol has nisyonos its not that he's kadosh by accident but that all these small seemingly unimportant geder got him where he is... lol idk ill shut up now jus wanted 2 say hi an i miss u love you mwa
gitty

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Seminary life

ok so finally getting int the swing of things!!! I am still so tiered even though i slept till noon on shabbos- no joke!!! I miss you guys tonz!! who is going to organize this reunion?? There are way to many girls on campus that i sometimes feel lost!!! I'm soo happy when i meet MHS girls in the street. the food is not soo bad, its just chicken for lunch and it takes some time to get use to but... lol!!! keep it going!! I miss everyone!!!

BTW RAv Cooperman (head of michlalah) mentioned Reb Assaf, praising her-wahooo go MHS!

Thursday, September 18, 2008

miss you all soooooo much!!!!!1

Hey everyone I miss you so sooo much!! I want to see everyone so we have to organize a reunion soon.... sem is great though and its so cute that i bump into diff girls every day! and everyone should hop over to har nof to visit me!! or you could walk it but its a hour and half walk from kosel (ask mich we did it on shabbos).....anyhoo im running so everyone have a great day and if your reading this you better post!!!!! cuz we gotta keep this going!!! and dont forget to CALL SCHOOL BEFORE ROSH HASHONA so youll be announced....the girls from israel....miss you all!!1

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

anywayssss... (thats for u batya!)

my seminary experince- so far!
1) i miss e/o way too much to describe- like i miss our achdus and crzy times together
2) Michlalah is a very nice school- you ge t to pick ur own classes and its WAY more confusing than electives ever were. there are 35 hrs of required class (min.)
3) The girls are way diff than MHSers (except for of course the Mhs graduates) i think its a nice group but there are so many different girls that its hard to like bond in the first wk w/ anyone who you don't know yet.
4) the food sitch STINKS- they only serve lunch and its MEAT eeww (most ppl love it- i dont)
5) i'm always TIRED! as i'm sure the rest of you are too...
6) america feels more like a universe away rather than a continent away....its so hard to talk to ppl in america- they just dont "chap" my sitch. ya know?

anyways its beyond stifling in here- more hock at a diff point...
luv ya miss ya

HELLO!!!

raaar what are we gonna do- NO ONE IS POSTING!!! this was supposed to be a way for us to keep in touch. please tell anyone you meet to PLEAASE post how they are doing on the blog... spare us no details!!! i miss you guys so much i could cry. Reunion over Chol Ha Moed????? wahhhh

Monday, September 15, 2008

miss u

AHHH IM SCANDALOUS IN AN INTERNET CAFE LOL MISS U GUYS MWA MWA MWA

miss u

AHHH IM SCANDALOUS IN AN INTERNET CAFE LOL MISS U GUYS MWA MWA MWA

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Miss Sultan

MISS SULTAN IS ENGAGED!!!!!!!!!!! (for those of you who are still here to read it, :-))

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

yrbk pics-I know it's random

Hi everyone (guys)!!!!! hope the packing is going well, I can't believe we're at this stage in life (i still think I'm eleven) ok so basically my mother has asked me everyday since school is over how we could get our yearbook pics and I'm finally trying to find out so.... does anybody know how we can order yrbk pics?? (cuz I'm sure that's exactly what we're all worrying about now)

Monday, September 1, 2008

Here, there and everywhere

is where we can be found.
So which of us are still in the US?
Which sems have already started in Eretz Yisrael?
For those who left yesterday- how's it going?
KIT!

Sariii's # eep!

Helloooo! my number is 052.534.7477 write that down!

i can't believe the time has come already wow...

you know i love you,
seriously
~S

enter my secret code telephonically

0524509184
lol am i sposed 2 b nervous bout postin my number?
eh
miss u guys

NUMBERS

guys im leaving in like 6 hours and i dont have #'s!!!!! so im giving y'all mine, start posting urs!!!
050 403 2149...
I miss you guys!!!!